At the moment if AutoTolol is enabled by default, the user has to turn it off prior to selecting a tool which, if they forget, requires closing that window/dialog, opening it back up, toggling autotool off and then selecting the desired tool(s). It should imo, instead automatically turn off when someone selects a tool.